The "Sounding Board" are our artistic advisors. They are leaders in the field and experts in the development of new musicals. They help select the participants for the retreat. One Sounding Board member works with each team as a "Peer Advisor," to provide dramaturgical insights. We thank them for their talent and time.​​​​

  • Tory Bailey, Executive Director of the Theatre Development Fund

  • Neil Bartram, Composer

  • Gigi Bolt, Theatre Consultant

  • Rick Boynton, Creative Producer of Chicago Shakespeare Theater

  • Darrah Cloud, Bookwriter and Playwright

  • Nick Demos, Director/Producer

  • Kurt Deutsch, SVP, Theatrical Catalog Development, Warner/Chappell Music

  • Jason Eagan, Artistic Director, Ars Nova

  • Maria Goyanes, Artistic Director, Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company

  • Rodney Hicks, Artist and original Broadway cast of COME FROM AWAY

  • Brian Hill, Bookwriter

  • Donna Lynn Hilton, Artistic Director, Goodspeed Musicals

  • Mara Isaacs, Founder and Director of Octopus Theatricals

  • Andrew Lippa, Composer/Lyricist/Musician

  • Kent Nicholson, Associate Producer of Musical Theatre, Playwrights Horizons

  • Barbara Pasternack, Artistic Director, Theatreworks USA

  • Natasha Sinha, Associate Artistic Director, Playwrights Horizons

  • Daniella Topol, Artistic Director, Rattlestick Playwrights Theater

  • Robert Zukerman, former Director of Theatre at New York State Council on the Arts

  Copyright 2021 Rhinebeck Writers Retreat.  

Sign up for our newsletter