We can’t thank the following individuals, foundations, and corporations enough for their support. They are covering 100% of the writers' costs, including home rental, food, travel, and, for our Triple R program, actors, directors, musicians; and each writer gets a $500 stipend. This list represents donations from May 2019 through May 2020.


$10,000 and above

National Endowment for the Arts

New York State Council on the Arts

$3,000 to $9,999

Liz Armstrong 
The ASCAP Foundation Bart Howard Fund 
Cathy Cabrera and Rick Ungar

Rick Farrar and Jeff Zadroga
Amy and Roger Faxon

Lisa Kohl and Ricardo Hornos
The Noël Coward Foundation

Steve and Paula Reynolds


$500 to $2,999
Lil Arbogast

Dave Badtke and Josanna Berkow
Stephen Beninati
Paul Blake and Mark Bennett

John and Colleen Cook
Kathy Evans and Bill Baldwin

Jody Falco and Jeffrey Steinman

Pamela Kaplan

Kathy Krupp, in honor of Molly McEneny

Darin Johnson
Jody and Giulio Martini
Molly McEneny

Liz and Bill Mills
Marianne M. Mills

Glenn Oakley

Yasaman Rahmani
Cornelia Ravenal

Alexandria Robertson

Dawn Robertson

Jacqui and Lew Rose

Diane Rothstein

Abigail Rose Solomon/Rosalind Productions Inc.

Alec Stais and Elissa Burke

Lauren and Kipp Stevens

Cynthia Stroum
Betsy Tomic

Susan Vogt Brown
Ken and Flo Umezaki

Ken and Rosemary Willman

Jeffery Zimmerman and Sharon Weinberg

$200 to $499

Debra Alexander

Erin Amer

Debby Baldwin and Irwin Arieff

Beverly Bartow, in honor of Molly McEneny
Warren and Joan Berland
Maria da Silva

Dorothy Denny & Gully Stanford

Diane DiCroce

Jonathan Dodge

($200 to $499 continued:)

Ashley Belton Gold

Mark Grayson

Jessica Greenbaum and Jed Marcus

Robin Groves

Susan Guerrero

Scott Hunt

Beth Jacobs

Judith Kahler

Craig Katerberg

Preeti Krishnan

Elaine and Steve Lev

John Levin and Diane Keefe fund

Bradley Lohrenz
Amy Marsh

Nan Morrison
Susan Phillips

Amy Schwartz

Julie Seymour
Lauren Sirois

Steve Symonds

Laura Taylor Swain & Andy Swain
Kara Unterberg

Abbie Van Nostrand

Paul J. Wang, MD


Up to $200

Alhadeff Family Charitable Foundation
Andy Calkins

Amy Corcoran

David and Penny Dell

Susan Evans
Linda Ferris
Naomi Grabel & Neil Kutner

Judy Honig

Belinda Jackson

George Jahn, in memory of Karen Jahn
Susan L. Jannetta
Karen Levinson

Karen Kelly & Bill Levy
Philip Konort

Susan and Robert Lewin

Miranda Parry
Tecla Palli-Sandler and Scott Sandler

Joanne Pugh

Michael Robertson
David Sassoon

Daniella Topol

Pamela Tucker
Barbara Whitman

Kathleen Williams & David Morkal


Corporate Support through matching grants
American Express Foundation

Our programs are made possible in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts and by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.


  Copyright 2020 Rhinebeck Writers Retreat.  

Sign up for our newsletter