top of page


Kathy Evans

Founding Executive Director

Marvin Avila

Program Assistant

Linda Ferris


Claire Lee


The "Sounding Board" are our artistic advisors. They are leaders in the field and experts in the development of new musicals. They help select the participants for the retreat. One Sounding Board member works with each team as a "Peer Advisor," to provide dramaturgical insights. We thank them for their talent and time.​​​​

  • Neil Bartram, Composer/Lyricist

  • Gigi Bolt, Theatre Consultant

  • Rick Boynton, Creative Producer of Chicago Shakespeare Theater

  • Anika Chapin, Director of Artistic Development, Signature Theatre, DC

  • Darrah Cloud, Bookwriter and Playwright

  • Kurt Deutsch, SVP, Warner Music Entertainment & Theatrical Ventures

  • Jason Eagan, Artistic Director, Ars Nova

  • Iyvon Edebiri, Artistic Director, The Parsnip Ship

  • Maria Goyanes, Artistic Director, Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company

  • Rodney Hicks, Artist and original Broadway cast of COME FROM AWAY

  • Brian Hill, Bookwriter

  • Donna Lynn Hilton, Artistic Director, Goodspeed Musicals

  • Timothy Huang, Composer, Lyricist, Librettist, Rhinebeck alum

  • Khiyon Hursey, Composer, Lyricist, Librettist, Rhinebeck alum

  • Mara Isaacs, Founder and Director of Octopus Theatricals

  • Christine Toy Johnson, Writer/ Actor/ Advocate for Inclusion

  • Kent Nicholson, Senior Vice President of Acquisitions and Artistic Services, Broadway Licensing Group

  • Barbara Pasternack, Artistic Director, Theatreworks USA

  • Natasha Sinha, Associate Artistic Director, Playwrights Horizons

  • Robert Zukerman, former Director of Theatre at New York State Council on the Arts

bottom of page